Remember last year Fay-Ann Lyons said she is "pregnant not sick" and would not be deterred from competing in soca monarch finals??? Well she won, big belly and all, both groovy and power segments. Well my girl done give birth to de baby so you should know she coming to mash up the place for 2010, right? Well here are the persons who will be fighting to dethrone her:

Groovy Soca Monarch Finalists (Results)

Kerwin Dubois

Shurwayne Winchester

Patrice Roberts


Rikki Jai

Zoelah (St. vincent)


Lil Bitts

TC (Barbados)

Nnika Francis

Ainsley king

Power Soca Monarch Finalists (Results)

Blaze and JW

Farmer Nappy


Tallpree (Grenada)

Shal and Screwz

Super Jigga TC

KMC and Ronnie Mcintosh

Iwer George

Daddy Chess (Dominica)

Tian Winters (Antigua)

Skinny Fabulous (St Vincent)

Mr Killa (Grenada)

Let me take you back to Fay-Ann's winning Power Soca performance which also won Road March ("Meet Super Blue")

and here she is with her winning Groovy Monarch performance ("Heavy T Bumpa")

The 2010 (Trinidad and Tobago) International Soca Monarch is on Friday 12th February 2010, at the Queen’s Park Oval, from 9:30 pm.

I don't understand how Ricky T did not make it since he is the reigning Soca Monarch of St. Lucia.
And Benjai pulls out of the competition. He had already made it as far as the sem finals.

Benjai at Groovy Soca Monarch finals last year

Photo source

He stated on his facebook fanpage:

Just to let my fans know, I'll not be participating in Soca Monarch this year. very displeased with the way things are being handled and will not put myself in a situation that has me uncomfortable!!!

Bookmark and Share
Related Posts with Thumbnails